You can disconnect a device from your account on My Kaspersky, for example, if you no longer use the device. Disconnecting a device from your account will also disconnect Kaspersky Lab applications that are installed on the device.
You will not be able to remotely manage the Kaspersky Lab applications installed on a device after the device is disconnected from your account. Disconnecting devices from your account does not affect the operation of the applications installed on the device if they do not require a mandatory connection to My Kaspersky. The licenses for use of the disconnected applications will continue to operate under the terms of the End User License Agreements. Information about purchased licenses will remain in your account.
The functions of applications requiring mandatory connection to your account on My Kaspersky will be unavailable after the application or the device is disconnected.
To disconnect a device from your account:
The confirmation dialog opens.
The device is disconnected from your account. The Kaspersky Lab applications installed on the device are also disconnected from your account.
You will be able to reconnect the disconnected device to your account.